2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


NEW Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET Tickets On Sale


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW (Tickets coming soon)


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Bodenham Arboretum

Wolverley, Kidderminster, Worcestershire DY11 5TB

Saturday 31 August 2024

Times: 10am - 4pm

Admission: Plant Fair: Free entry

Includes access to restaurant. Entry to the is Arboretum is optional at normal prices.

Parking: Free

Refreshments:A range of light bites and snacks, from home-made soup to hot roast meat baguettes, a wonderful selection of home-made cakes and scones, and hot and cold drinks from the lakeside Terrace. Picnic Benches throughout the Arboretum – you are welcome to bring our own picnic

The fair, cafe and toilets are wheelchair accessible. Bodenham Arboretum is a ‘natural visitor attraction’ and the terrain / pathways may prove challenging at certain points, especially for small wheeled wheelchairs

Dogs on leads welcome in the fair and arboretum

We also have a spring plant fair here - see details

Bodenham Arboretum is situated in the most scenic and idyllic corner of Worcestershire. We love coming to this lovely haven of peace and tranquility as a setting for our only plant fairs in the county.

From the mile-long approach drive to the heart of this 156 acre arboretum the beauty of the setting just keeps on unfolding.

The arboretum is a garden of trees and shrubs with over 3000 species from all over the world. There are several miles of pathways wandering through the landscape of trees, pools, meadows and farmland. Visitors can explore the working farm with its sheep, lambs, cattle and rare breed poultry.

The visitor centre and lakeside restaurant are housed in an award winning environmentally sensitive building and serve a wide variety of home cooked meals and light refreshments including meats from the farm. Why not enjoy the spring weather and take your tea on the terrace overlooking the main pool.

Line-up for Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

Brocton Leys Organic Garden Organic apple trees and apple juice

Cotswold Garden Flowers Unusual hardy and tender perennials

Green's Leaves Choice shrubs, perennials, grasses, foliage plants.

Guest Home And Garden Garden décor and accessories

Hillview Hardy Plants Perennials and auriculas. National Collection Holders, RHS Gold Medalists

John Cullen Gardens Herbs, National Collection of Achillea, RHS Medalists

Lovegroves Shrubs and Trees, mainly rare and unusual, also ferns and climbers

Malvern Salvia Collection Salvias

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

Ox Eye Daisy Country style plants and quirky garden gifts

Pottertons Nursery Alpines, Dwarf Bulbs and Woodland Plants RHS Gold Medalists

Shadyplants.com Ferns, Roscoeas, and a wide range of shade-loving perennials.

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

Tom's Yard Quality Cretan and Italian Terracotta Pots NEW

Bodenham Arboretum
Wolverley,
Kidderminster,
Worcestershire
DY11 5TB

OS Grid Ref: SO 8081

There are brown signs to direct you from Wolverley Church Island and the A442 Kidderminster - Bridgnorth Road.

Website: www.bodenhamarboretum.co.uk

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)