2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


NEW Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET Tickets On Sale


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW (Tickets coming soon)


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Capesthorne Hall

Macclesfield, Cheshire SK11 9JY

Sunday 12th May 2024

Times: 10am - 4pm

Admission: Plant Fair, Gardens and Lakeside Walks: £4.00 - Half standard price! (Children 5-16 years old: £1.50)

Parking: Free

Refreshments: Lakeside Café open from 11am for home-made light refreshments including soup, sandwiches, paninis, salads, cakes, creams teas, sweets and ice creams.

The fair and garden are wheelchair accessible.

Dogs on leads welcome in the fair and in garden on paths only

We also have a summer plant fair here - see details

The fair is on the parkland with the magnificent backdrop of the hall behind us. The entry charge includes access to the picturesque gardens and lakeside walks.

Capesthorne is the much loved home of the Bromley-Davenports, a site on which they and their ancestors, the Wards and Capesthornes, have lived since Doomsday times. The present house, built between 1719 and 1732, replaced an earlier building which stood on the site of the column in the park.

The estate is a tranquil haven of wildlife, parkland and formal gardens. Through the Milanese gates, opposite the chapel, alongside the estate’s chain of lakes, merge colourful perennials with more unusual 18th century plants, maples and cherry trees.

"I really enjoyed going to this well run event can’t wait for the next one" – Sue on Facebook

Line-up for Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall

A Love Blossoms Garden accessories, stakes, planters, garden wall decorations etc.

Alison Hayhurst Willow Willow basketry NEW

Allie Pottinger Watercolours Floral paintings, botanical prints, cards and beautiful floral tea towel gifts NEW

Arrowsmith Woodwork Garden swing seats, frame games and chopping boards NEW

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

ChickenStreet A good selection of grasses and herbaceous perennials for naturalistic plantings

Conquest Plants Nursery Variegated and coloured foliage hardy plants

DJA Plants Cactus, succulents, house and garden plants

Hooksgreen Herbs Flowering and foliage herbs. RHS Medalists

John Cullen Gardens Plants for pollinators, National Collection of Achillea, RHS Medalists

Mayfields Plants Wide range of bee and butterfly-friendly cottage garden perennials.

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

National Sweet Pea Society Sweet Pea plants and seeds

North Staffordshire Hostas National Collection of Hosta

Ox Eye Daisy Country style plants and quirky garden gifts

Penmere Plants Hardy, half-hardy and species Fuchsia.

Piecemeal Plants Unusual hardy herbaceous perennials, bulbs, half-hardy and tender plants

Pottertons Nursery Alpines, Dwarf Bulbs and Woodland Plants RHS Gold Medalists

Primrose Bank Wide range of perennial plants. RHS Gold Medalists

Prized Perennials Wide range of perennials

Sophia Davenport Quality botanical cards, prints and notebooks, designed and produced in the UK NEW

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

Stonyford Cottage Nursery Moist and shade loving plants, some Exotics and Alpines including Sempervivums.

Stuart Marsh Sculptures Copper and Brass Sculptures

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

The Kokedama Llama Kokedamas including indoorsnake plants, parlour palms, ferns and peace lily’s and many more NEW

Thomasson Farms Biobloom soil improver NEW

Tissington Nursery Quality and choice perennials. RHS Gold Medalists

Address: Congleton Rd, Siddington, Macclesfield, Cheshire SK11 9JY

Website: www.capesthorne.com

email: info@capesthorne.com

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)