2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


NEW Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET Tickets On Sale


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW (Tickets coming soon)


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Hodnet Hall Gardens

Market Drayton Shropshire TF9 3NN

Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 June 2024

Times: 10am - 5pm

Admission: Garden and Plant Fair: £5.00 - special reduced price for this event. Children go free! Season Ticket Holders get free admission.

Tickets on sale now: Buy Tickets

Parking: Free

Refreshments:

The fair is accessible. Only part of the garden is suitable for wheelchair users - see venue website for full information.

Dogs on leads welcome in the fair and garden

Now in its 14th year, this is always a spectacular plant fair at a truly not to be missed garden.

There are 63 acres of gardens with grand vistas, intimate, secluded areas, a walled kitchen garden, magnificent lakes; the glorious setting is almost beyond description!

There have been gardens at Hodnet since the 11th century when the Heber-Percy family constructed their first house in the parkland. Their serious development began in 1921 by the late Brigadier Heber-Percy and today, the 60+ acres are renowned as amongst the finest in the country. Forest trees provide a wonderful backdrop for formal gardens planted to give delight during every season, woodland walks amongst flowering shrubs and a daisy chain of ornamental pools.

Hodnet has been awarded National Collection Status for Cercidiphyllum. These wonderful trees color beautifully in autumn and give off a powerful aroma of toffee as the leaves fall, hence the common name of "burnt sugar trees".

Visitors can explore the gardens, meet top nurserymen and women and enjoy light refreshments in the picturesque restaurant. What more could you want on an early summer's day?

Disabled visitors are very welcome : the fair is totally accessible and approximately 60 percent of the gardens are accessible to wheelchairs but please note the paths are mainly grass or gravel.

Restaurant open for lunches & teas.

Line-up for Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens

Arrowsmith Woodwork Garden swing seats, frame games and chopping boards

Artisan Plant Supports Hand made Plant Supports NEW

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

ChickenStreet A good selection of grasses and herbaceous perennials for naturalistic plantings

Conquest Plants Nursery Variegated and coloured foliage hardy plants

Dibleys The Houseplant Specialists: over 150 RHS Gold medals including 33 Chelsea Golds NEW

Green's Leaves Choice shrubs, perennials, grasses, foliage plants.

Guest Home And Garden Garden décor and accessories NEW

Hillview Hardy Plants Perennials and auriculas. National Collection Holders, RHS Gold Medalists

Hooksgreen Herbs Flowering and foliage herbs. RHS Medalists

Ian and Teresa Moss Rare and unusual salvias from a collection of over 100 varieties NEW

John Cullen Gardens Plants for pollinators, National Collection of Achillea, RHS Medalists NEW

Lovegroves Shrubs and Trees, mainly rare and unusual, also ferns and climbers

Mayfields Plants Wide range of bee and butterfly-friendly cottage garden perennials.

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

North Staffordshire Hostas National Collection of Hosta

Ox Eye Daisy Country style plants and quirky garden gifts

Penmere Plants Hardy, half-hardy and species Fuchsia.

Pottertons Nursery Alpines, Dwarf Bulbs and Woodland Plants RHS Gold Medalists

Rainbow Eucalyptus Eucalyptus trees

Roseland House Nursery Climbing plants

Sophia Davenport Quality botanical cards, prints and notebooks, designed and produced in the UK

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

Stuart Marsh Sculptures Copper and Brass Sculptures

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

Details:
Hodnet Hall Gardens
Hodnet
Market Drayton
Shropshire TF9 3NN

Website: www.hodnethallgardens.org

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)