2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


NEW Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET Tickets On Sale


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW (Tickets coming soon)


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Arley Arboretum & Gardens

Upper Arley, Worcestershire DY12 1SQ

Monday 27 May 2023

Times: 10am - 4pm

Admission: Plant Fair: Free Entry

Entry to arboretum and gardens optional at normal prices

Parking: Free

Refreshments: Tearoom open for homemade cake, freshly prepared food and speciality hot and cold drinks.

The fair is accessible. The Arboretum and gardens are mainly flat with good wheelchair, mobility scooter and pushchair access through out much of the area. Free entry for carers.

Dogs on leads welcome in the fair, arboretum and gardens

Downloads: Event Poster Nurseries Attending

A very welcome return to this beautiful and tranquil venue.

The arboretum nestles in the Severn valley with the peace only broken by bird song and the toot of the nearby steam railway.

Arley Arboretum is home to some of the most stunning gardens found anywhere in the UK. These include our beautifully restored Italian Gardens , the magical Magnolia Garden, our spectacular display of Rhododendrons and Azaleas, a fine collection of Acers and a selection of special tree species

Line-up for Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

ChickenStreet A good selection of grasses and herbaceous perennials for naturalistic plantings

Chris Cooke Rare and unusual hardy and half-hardy plants. RHS Medalist

Conquest Plants Nursery Variegated and coloured foliage hardy plants

Guest Home And Garden Garden décor and accessories NEW

Jurassicplants Nurseries Rare trees, shrubs, exotic fruits and living fossils. RHS Gold Medalists

Lovegroves Shrubs and Trees, mainly rare and unusual, also ferns and climbers

Malvern Salvia Collection Salvias NEW

Meadow Days Nursery Bedding, hanging baskets and cottage garden perennials

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

Ox Eye Daisy Country style plants and quirky garden gifts NEW

Pottertons Nursery Alpines, Dwarf Bulbs and Woodland Plants RHS Gold Medalists

Rainbow Eucalyptus Eucalyptus trees

Shadyplants.com Ferns, Roscoeas, and a wide range of shade-loving perennials.

Sophia Davenport Quality botanical cards, prints and notebooks, designed and produced in the UK

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

The Edible Garden Nursery Edible plants NEW

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

Tom's Yard Quality Cretan and Italian Terracotta Pots NEW

Website: www.arleyarboretum.co.uk/ Telephone: 01299 861368 Email: arboretumandtearoom@arleyestate.co.uk

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)