2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW


Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


The Dorothy Clive Garden

Willoughbridge, Market Drayton, Shropshire TF9 4EU

Sunday 25 & Monday 26 August 2024

Times: 10am - 5pm

Admission: Garden and Plant Fair: £5.00 (Less than Half normal garden entry price of £12.00!)

Season Ticket Holders: Free. Children under 5: Free, children 5 – 17: £2.00

Parking: Free

Refreshments: Tearoom with a selection of light, freshly prepared food, a selection of delicious cakes and hot and cold drinks.

The fair is wheelchair accessible but parts are sloping and on gravel. The garden is partly accessible due to it's hillside location. Wheelchair route available.

Dogs on leads welcome in the fair and garden

We also have a spring plant fair here - see details

Now in its 16th year, our Plant Hunters' Fair at The Dorothy Clive Garden has become a tradition with plant lovers from near and far.

"Thoroughly enjoyed it, lovely plants, choice, gardens and staff. See you next time" - Bronwyn on Facebook

If you haven't been to the garden before you're in for a real treat and we know we'll meet again many of our gardening friends who have enjoyed the sheer exuberant flower power of the borders over the years the fairs have been running.

In late summer the herbaceous borders are aflame with colour. The large display glasshouse offers a touch of the tropics at all times.

At all times the garden is place to relax with plenty of secluded places and lots of seats.

"We went we got lots of plants we had a fantastic afternoon big thanks to all involved" – Dave on Facebook

"It was a lovely event. Huge thanks to the organisers and team!" – Liz on Facebook

Line-up for Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden

Artisan Plant Supports Hand made Plant Supports

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

ChickenStreet A good selection of grasses and herbaceous perennials for naturalistic plantings

Conquest Plants Nursery Variegated and coloured foliage hardy plants

Dibleys The Houseplant Specialists: over 150 RHS Gold medals including 33 Chelsea Golds

Green's Leaves Choice shrubs, perennials, grasses, foliage plants.

Guest Home And Garden Garden décor and accessories

Hillview Hardy Plants Perennials and auriculas. National Collection Holders, RHS Gold Medalists

Hooksgreen Herbs Flowering and foliage herbs. RHS Medalists

Ian and Teresa Moss Rare and unusual salvias from a collection of over 100 varieties NEW

Jurassicplants Nurseries Rare trees, shrubs, exotic fruits and living fossils. RHS Gold Medalists

Long Acre Plants Shade loving plants NEW

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

Mintopia National Collection of Mints NEW

Mr D’Arcy’s Heritage Fruit Trees Heritage Fruit Trees

Ox Eye Daisy Country style plants and quirky garden gifts

Penmere Plants Hardy, half-hardy and species Fuchsia.

Piecemeal Plants Unusual hardy herbaceous perennials, bulbs, half-hardy and tender plants

Pottertons Nursery Alpines, Dwarf Bulbs and Woodland Plants RHS Gold Medalists

Primrose Bank Wide range of perennial plants. RHS Gold Medalists

Priorswood Clematis Clematis. RHS Medalists NEW

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

Dorothy Clive Garden plant stall

Venue Details:

The Dorothy Clive Garden
Willoughbridge
Market Drayton
Shropshire
TF9 4EU

website: www.dorothyclivegarden.co.uk

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)