2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


NEW Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET Tickets On Sale


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW (Tickets coming soon)


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Carsington Water

Ashbourne, Derbyshire DE6 1ST

Sunday 20 August 2023

Times: 10am - 4pm

Admission: Plant Fair and Country Park: Free entry

Parking: Normal parking charges apply.

Refreshments: On site cafes and Mainsail restaurant sell plenty of refreshments for everyone. Picnics welcome.

The fair is wheelchair accessible.

Dogs on leads welcome.

We also have a spring plant fair here - see details

We are really excited to return to Derbyshire's Carsington Water and it will be lovely meet lots of old friends and welcome new ones at this lovely intimate fair.

The fair is in front of the Carsington Water Visitor Centre - follow the brown signs from the main roads

Boasting a Country Park with plenty of space for family games and picnics (no barbeques due to wildfire risk), and also the recently refurbished visitor centre and a brand new children's play area, Carsington is a great place for a family day out. There is also a sailing club and trout fishery for those looking for an activity to get involved with. Dogs are welcome in the Country Park.

There are 8 miles of paved walks from short strolls to long serious walks.

Click or tap here for a map of the walks available

The reservoir was always conceived as a natural looking haven for wildlife and exciting space for water-based activities co-existing in harmony.

The restaurant serves a wide range of lunches and refreshments and has windows and a terrace that give panoramic views of the water and park.

Line-up for Sun 18 August Carsington Water

Amorosa Enterprises Up-cycled and recylced garden ornaments and stakes

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

Conquest Plants Nursery Variegated and coloured foliage hardy plants

Green End Farm Nursery Perennials, including trilliums, epimediums, polygonatum, disporum, hosta etc.

Green's Leaves Choice shrubs, perennials, grasses, foliage plants.

Guest Home And Garden Garden décor and accessories NEW

Hillview Hardy Plants Perennials and auriculas. National Collection Holders, RHS Gold Medalists

John Cullen Gardens Herbs, National Collection of Achillea, RHS Medalists

Linda Scott Hardy Plants Unusual perennials particularly hardy geraniums

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

Middlemoor Perennials NEW

Morton Nurseries Unusual and hard to find shrubs and perennials

Primrose Bank Wide range of perennial plants. RHS Gold Medalists

Prized Perennials Wide range of perennials

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

Stannard Plants Wide range of perennials and shrubs

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

Carsington Water, Big Lane, Ashbourne, Derbyshire. DE6 1ST

Website: www.stwater.co.uk/wonderful-water/our-visitor-sites/come-visit-us/carsington-water/

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)