2024 Upcoming Fairs

Events are pay on gate unless otherwise stated

Click or tap for full event details:


Sat 15 June Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 23 June Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE Tickets On Sale


Sun 30 June Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sat 6 July Thoresby Park Newark NG22 9EP


Sun 28 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW Tickets On Sale


Wed 31 July Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun 4 August Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sun 11 August Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 18 August Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Sun - Mon 25 - 26 August Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 31 August Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 8 September Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE Tickets On Sale


Past Events

Sun 17 March Southwell Minster NG25 0HD


Sat 23 March Sugnall Walled Garden Eccleshall ST21 6NF


Sun 24 March Arley Hall and Gardens Northwich CW9 6NA


Fri 29 March Whittington Castle Oswestry SY11 4DF


Sun - Mon 31 March - 1 April Dorothy Clive Garden Market Drayton TF9 4EU


Sat 6 April Bodenham Arboretum Kidderminster DY11 5TB


Sun 7 April Ness Botanic Gardens Wirral CH64 4AY


Sun 14 April Middleton Hall Tamworth B78 2AE


Wednesday 17 April Bramall Hall Bramhall SK7 3NX


Sun 21 April 1620s House Donington Le Heath LE67 2FW


Sat 27 April Chasewater Country Park WS8 7NL


Sun 28 April Cholmondeley Castle Gardens Malpas SY14 8ET


Sun - Mon 5 - 6 May Weston Park Shifnal TF11 8LE


Sat 11 May Battlefield 1403 Shrewsbury SY4 3DB


Sun 12 May Capesthorne Hall Macclesfield SK11 9JY


Sun 19 May Norton Priory Runcorn WA7 1SX


Sat 25 May Carsington Water Ashbourne DE6 1ST


Mon 27 May Arley Arboretum Upper Arley Worcs DY12 1SQ


Sat - Sun 8 - 9 June Hodnet Hall Gardens Market Drayton TF9 3NN


Ness Botanic Gardens

Near Chester CH64 4AY

Sunday 1 September 2024

Times: 10am - 4pm

Admission: Plant Fair £1.00

Ness Gardens Members: Free. Garden entry optional at normal charges.

Parking: Free

Refreshments: The Botanic Kitchen Cafe will be open. Takeaway and indoor eating. Picnics welcome.

The fair is wheelchair accessible. For the garden, due to the topography of the site, there are some areas which will remain inaccessible to wheelchairs and pushchair users.

Dogs on leads welcome in the fair only

We also have a spring plant fair here - see details

The gardens have so much to see and explore whatever the weather and Ness has garden trails to suit all ages and abilities! If you decide to enter the garden show your plant fair sticker to get £1.00 off the entry price.

Line-up for Sun 1 September Ness Botanic Gardens

A Love Blossoms Garden accessories, stakes, planters, garden wall decorations etc.

Bridge Farm Plants Interesting and unusual herbaceous perennials

ChickenStreet A good selection of grasses and herbaceous perennials for naturalistic plantings

Conquest Plants Nursery Variegated and coloured foliage hardy plants

Dibleys The Houseplant Specialists: over 150 RHS Gold medals including 33 Chelsea Golds

DJA Plants Cactus, succulents, house and garden plants

Hillview Hardy Plants Perennials and auriculas. National Collection Holders, RHS Gold Medalists NEW

John Cullen Gardens Herbs, plants for pollinators, National Collection of Achillea, RHS Medalists

Mayfields Plants Wide range of bee and butterfly-friendly cottage garden perennials.

Meadowmakers Wildflower and native tree plants and plugs

Penmere Plants Hardy, half-hardy and species Fuchsia.

Pottertons Nursery Alpines, Dwarf Bulbs and Woodland Plants RHS Gold Medalists

Primrose Bank Wide range of perennial plants. RHS Gold Medalists

SpecialPerennials Perennials for a nature friendly garden.

The Gobbett Nursery Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa in season. RHS Medalists

Tissington Nursery Quality and choice perennials. RHS Gold Medalists

Ness Botanic Gardens
Ness
Neston
South Wirral
CH64 4AY

website: www.liverpool.ac.uk/ness-gardens/

There is free car parking.

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2024 (unless copyright otherwise indicated)