2022 Plant Fairs

Always check event status before travelling:

Sun 20 March Ness Botanic Gardens, Wirral

Sun 27 March Arley Hall & Gardens, Cheshire

Sat 2 April Sugnall Walled Garden, Staffs

Sun 3 April Middleton Hall, N. Warks

Sat 9 April Bodenham Arboretum, Worcs

Sun 10 April Capesthorne Hall, Cheshire

Fri 15 April Whittington Castle, Shrops

Sun - Mon 17 - 18 April Dorothy Clive Garden, Staffs

Sun 24 April Cholmondeley Castle, Cheshire

Sun - Mon 1 - 2 May Weston Park, Staffs

Sun 8 May Adlington Hall, Cheshire

Sun 15 May 1620s House Donington Le Heath, Leics

Sun 22 May Norton Priory, Cheshire

Sat 28 May Carsington Water, Derbyshire

Sun 29 May Pottertons Nursery & Garden, Lincs

Sun 5 June Arley Arboretum, Worcs

Sat - Sun 11 - 12 June Hodnet Hall, Shrops

Sat 18 June Thoresby Park, Notts

Sun 26 June Middleton Hall, N. Warks

Sun 3 July Whittington Castle, Shrops

Wed 13 July Cholmondeley Castle, Cheshire

Sun 31 July 1620s House Donington Le Heath, Leics

Sun 7 August Southwell Minster, Notts

Sat 13 August Carsington Water, Derbyshire

Sun 14 August Capesthorne Hall, Cheshire

Sun 21 August Middleton Hall, N. Warks

Sun - Mon 28 - 29 August Dorothy Clive Garden, Staffs

Sat 3 September Bodenham Arboretum, Worcs

Sun 4 September Ness Botanic Gardens, Wirral

Sun 11 September Weston Park, Staffs

Pottertons Nursery & Garden

near Caistor, Lincolnshire LN7 6HX

Sunday 29 May 2022

Times: 9am - 4pm

Entry to garden and plant fair: £3.00 to NGS charities.

We are really thrilled to be part of Potterton's NGS opening in 2022 with a great plant fair: our only one in Lincolnshire!

Pottertons are a stalwart of our plant fairs and we are really looking forward to visiting them at home and getting to see to where all those lovely alpines are grown and also getting the chance to share thei beautiful garden for the day

The large garden contains many planting features including alpine rockeries with pool, stream and waterfall, raised beds, troughs, tufa stone bed, crevice garden, woodland and peat beds. All extensively planted with hundreds of varieties of alpines, bulbs and woodland or shade loving plants, providing lots of colour and interest all year round but will be at their peak in late May.

Visitors are welcome to explore the garden and nursery.

Expert help or advice is freely available from the nursery's experienced team.

You could also see a wealth of wildlife including Woodpecker, Treecreeper, Nuthatch, Warblers, House Martin and Buzzard and also lots of  butterflies and dragonflies; the garden has even had visits from a Kingfisher.

There will be cream teas and light refreshments served in the garden with both covered and open air seating available.

Nurseries and artisans coming in May:

Amorosa from Nottinghamshire: Up-cycled and recycled garden ornaments

Bridge Farm Plants from Derbyshire: a wide range of hardy, herbaceous perennials: Unusual varieties as well as cottage garden favourites, a small election of shrubs and other plants.

Conquest Plants Nursery from Cheshire: Specialist growers of variegated and coloured foliage, hardy plants NEW TO EVENT

Hall Farm Nursery from Shropshire: garden plants, perennials, woodland plants, herbs and many other plants which are not widely available. RHS Gold medallists. RHS Partnership Nursery.

Jurassicplants Nurseries from Denbighshire: Starter plants of rare woody edibles and other hard to find trees and shrubs

Mayfields Plants from Cheshire: bee and butterfly-friendly cottage garden perennials

Packhorse Farm Nursery from Derbyshire: Acers, trees and shrubs RHS Gold medallist

Penmere Plants from Cheshire: Hardy and Species fuchsia

The Gobbett Nursery from Worcestershire: Shrubs, perennials inc Iris, Cornus, Syringa RHS Medallists

Tissington Nursery from Derbyshire: Wide range of perennials. RHS medallists

and of course Pottertons own nursery will be fully open on the day.

Contact Details for Pottertons Nursery & Garden

Address

Pottertons Nursery
Moortown Road
Nettleton
Caistor
Lincoln
LN7 6HX

Website: www.pottertons.co.uk

Social Media:

Physoplexis comosa

Zaluzianskya ovata

Geranium cinereum Signal

Geranium Ballerina

 

Woodland bed

Orchid by Pond

Alpine troughs

Sales area

Globularia meridionalis

Euryops acraeus

Nectaroscordum sicilum

Helichrysum sessiloides

All images and text © Plant Hunters Fairs 2008-2021